Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.

A great deal of debate has been raised in recent decades over the issue of devoting to society. While some people believe that paying taxes is one of the most significant methods to contribute to the society, I personally claim that people should take more responsibilities for being a member of society than only paying taxes.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that paying taxes play an vital role in developing the society. It is true that taxes are fundamental and essential to the well-being of a country. Thanks to paying taxes, the government can fulfill the budget and spend a huge of money in organizing and providing public services such as the national defence , infrastructure and health. That is to say that paying taxes should be among the top priorities of a government’s agenda.

On the other hand, I think that it would be better if being members of society than only paying taxes. First of all, human is the unlimited sources of the country. It is clear that the national budget is restricted. Since there are simply too many issues that need to be dealt with and paid for, it is imaginable that the budget may be run out. However, this is especially true that in some developing countries, there has huge population. Because of that, public services should be encouraged and monitored by people.

Second, a lot of people develop public organisations to reduce the financial burden with the government. As a matter of fact, there are a number of private sectors in the developing countries. Compared to the public sectors, profit-making companies have more sources of capital and large tolerance for risks. As a result, the nation do not need to increase the tax rates to ensure the quality of public services.

In conclusion, although paying taxes has an indispensible role to play in developing society, I personally claim that people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.