Nowadays many offenders suffering from health problems such as obesity. What are reasons behind it and how it can be solved?

Obesity is the growing concern in majority of the world and which is also raising issue among offenders. There are several reasons for this issue to occur but the first and foremost reason could be the comfortable jail lifestyles and eating habits. To tackle this issue, some remedies should be taken in place.

In this modern era, there are insufficient prison facilities to fill all the criminals as the number of criminals excesses its supplies. Therefore, the incapacity of prisoner’s facilities will lead to impossibility to conduct exercising or outdoor activities which can result in obesity. As a result, criminals are spending more time indoor and they can have comfortable lifestyles which result in obesity.

Furthermore, there will be an increasing maintenance costs to keep many prisoners. To reduce this cost, the prison might provide the easiest and convenient way to provide their meals by serving them fast foods. Therefore, involving with unhealthy foods and reducing exercising time would be the primary causes for obese offenders.

To forbid this, the government could arrange the indoor exercising programs in a jail so that prisoners can maintain their weight. Also, if this is not possible, then doing the voluntary work for the neighbouring areas can be substituted such as cleaning the streets to the clean up the garbage. In addition to this, changing eating habits could contribute remarkably to live far from health issue. All these approaches can lead to healthy lifestyles for offenders while they serve their sentences.

In conclusion, as the society changes, the offenders’ lifestyles have changed to be more luxurious and more comfortable. As a result of this, the obesity is inevitable and this can be solved by various approaches including regular exercising programs and changing eating habits are the one.