As capitalism started to prosper after collapse of communism in 1990s, numerous enterprises have thrived in most of nations. Our parents and we have been given lots of opportunities to work in organisations and attributed to better lives. Despite the fact that it is more disadvantageous to be self-employment, many people choose to be self-employed with many reasons such as stress, good ideas and achievements. This essay will discuss about self-employment and disadvantages.

In fact, it is very stressful to work with senior supervisors, which they order and sometimes press for faster and better consequences. Hence, many workers accumulate experiences whether or not the work he or she is doing, has possibilities in order to establish start-up companies but also some people establish company to achieve their goals of contribution for societies, wealth or reputations. In this case, leadership and progression are to be considered for whom people desire to be self-employed. For these reasons, many attempt to start their own business in order to achieve their desire.

However, people who want self-employment should prioritise researching negative aspects. Study, published by The University of Seoul, demonstrates that bankruptcy of less than three-year-old business was found the owners did not search negative factors sufficiently. This suggests that ignorance of aware of disadvantages is an actual indicator of investment risk. Moreover, having said that it is stressful with senior supervisor, we should contemplate for other factors of stress. For instance, decrease in sales, negative news on your business and dedication for own business may affect to mental state and health as well.

To sum up, many people start their own businesses to avoid stress from workplaces or to achieve their goals, however in fact, there are also disadvantages to be self-employed.