Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Numerous people nowadays prefer to choose to be self-employed than working for a company or other kind of organisations. One reason for this is people's personality, namely persons do not want to obey to anyone. So they prefer to run their own business. It is a normal situation, because every person has a chance to be independent.

To begin with, there are some reasons why people decide to be self-employed. Firstly, not all people like to serve for others. They prefer to start a new job independently instead of it. For example, some managers are always strict and they like offering any kind of work as well as yelling because of negligible things. In consequence, most workers cannot tolerate this kind of situations and give their work up. Then, those workers may start their personal business. Furthermore, some people are eager to create new thing or they are willing to be leader. This kind of persons do not always want to do others' work. Because they are arrogant and they know that they have a potential and opportunity to deal with any kind of jobs independently. Undoubtedly, these are not sole reasons why people choose to be self-employed but these are more important than others.

However, some disadvantages are also available of being self-employed. For instance, if all people are self-employed, it will have negative effects on companies. As, in companies the number of workers may be declined as a result of increasing of self-employers and it will be very harmful for organisations. Moreover, there may be some conflicts between companies and self-employed persons to sell own products for example. It is also bad for both of them.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits to be self-employed, people should think about other aspects, too.