Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

it is true that recently societies choose to be self-employed, rather than to work in corporate. While some people believe work in an organization harder than self-employed.

there are various reasons why become employee in a company is harder. First, there are rules that obeyed by employee, those things for some people demanding and than deadline some tasks are also make stressful. Second, there are bureaucracy in company that people can not stand with some bosses. The last is monotone work time. In my country, Indonesia, most of company have a standard work time, that is 9 am to 5 pm. For some people that is bored, on he other hand, for some mom who have school children, for some reasons its hard to accompany they children to school because work time problem.

In spite of these arguments, people who choose to be self-employed may be because there are creativity and skill that they should be developed, because in company creativity made by company’s founder. On the other hand, some people choose quit from previous job may be because, there are different values with they company. As a result they chose build their own company or become self-employed.

there are disadvantages of being self employed. they do not receive salary, even they should give their employee to get salary. All losses must be borne by themself.

In conclusion, there are some factors it would be chosen by people to be self-employed. Such as an internal factor and external factor.