Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently, having lack of sleep is becoming a controversial issue for many people. Although, problems caused by lack of sleep are seemingly inevitable, a plethora of measures is advised by scientists to compensate for the effects of this issue.

due to the fact that people spend at least one-third of their time when they sleep, several severe problems are attributed to lack of sleep. First of all, not getting adequate sleep endangers people’s health, especially mental health. in other words, mind's ability will be disrupted and people will suffer from fatigue and drowsiness all day long. Secondly, lack of sleep could jeopardize people’s lives in another way, awareness has a positive correlation with car accidents. The more the drivers are sleepy, the more accidents will happen. Furthermore, people’s productivity is tied to mind tranquility, and the point is that inadequate sleep, which is completely intrusive for mind pleasure, shrinks the efficiency in work circumstances.

However, on first thought, there is no way to compensate for a sleep shortage, but scientists carry out a host of quantitative and qualitative studies, which illustrate a few simple alterations in daily life that could mitigate the effect of lack of sleep. The first suggestion is to open the window in the morning and take five deep breaths, and forget the sleep process, dreams, nightmares, or even insomnia and hallucinations. In addition, doing aerobic exercise for only ten minutes can refresh your mind. The last but not least suggestion is to take a short nap in the middle of the day. Sleep-research draws a point that fifty-minute sleep in a day is equivalent to about two-hour night’s sleep. Then, lack of sleep is not an unsolvable obstacle anymore.

In conclusion, while it is true that there is a clutch of difficulties because of lack of sleep, which people are increasingly complaining about, but in spite of normal people’s belief, various simple measures are suggested to tackle the problem by scientists.