Nowadays, Many People Would Rather Purchase Food Than Cook At Home.

Off late, people have preferred buying food online rather cooking themselves. These days common man has got accustomed of doing online food purchasing since they are literally occupied with work. The essay will discuss the advantage as well as the disadvantge of this developing trend.

To commence with the first point, we are living in a digital world where we mostly do everything, that includes ordering food also. To cite an example, populace these days are literally occupied with their smartphones throghout the day, and so are ordering plenty of food items thats a single click away.

Moving further, in the last decade, we have witnessed a sharp rise in the percentage of online food applications launched in the online food market catering to consumer requirements. Moreover, some of the food items are not available in the grocery stores or in the market which can be easily ordered from online food applications for instance Swiggy or Zomato.

However, on the flipside, purchasing online food has resulted in consumer getting low quality food at times for which they cant get the refund. Since, most of the time, during peak hours, irrespective of stringent quality checks, mishappening do occur on the very end of the restaurants and it is the customer on the recieving end. To cite an example, few weeks ago, a customer in my hometown ordered a dish aroud midnight, the concerned eating joint delivered a steal food packet to the customer. The next day the issue was the main highlight in the news.

To recapitulate, I strongly favour the fact, and having said that, it also creates number of employment opportunities.