Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently both developed and developing countries have become concerned about green energy. Some people argue the fact that green energy costs less money and is much better for the environment. While others believe green energy is considered to be a fundamental threat to energy security. This essay will discuss the two points of views and argue into the favor of the importance of green energy in our lives.

On the one hand, people believe that green energy is the most common and prominent way to produce energy as it is a clean source of energy. To illustrate, a lot of countries now, whether developed or developing, are calling for the everyday utilization of green energy, even in schools. Obviously, green energy is much cheaper as it is generated from renewable sources which are naturally available. Equally important, green energy is the optimum source of energy for the environment when it comes to its preservation. As a result, green energy utilization has been provided by the government to many facilities just to save money and keep the environment clean.

On the other hand, others have been arguing the fact that green energy portrays a real threat to the security of energy. After monitoring the high increase of population in many countries, they believe that green energy is not enough to cover all the amount of energy needed for everything. In addition, they always seek alternative ways even if these ways depend on non-renewable energy just to provide what is needed. They argue that green energy is not a stable source of energy as the wind sometimes does not blow and the sun sometimes does not shine. As a result, they call for using coal, oil, fossil energy to compensate the consumed amount of energy.

To sum up, green energy is a clean source of energy that developed and developing countries are depending on. A lot explained the importance of green energy for it reduces the cost as well as it does not harm the environment. Obviously, green energy is a major source to be used nowadays because of its reliability and people’s health yet, others argue the fact that green energy is a critical threat to energy security in addition to its instability.