Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays most green energy has become evermore predominant in both developed and developing countries. This essay agrees that it has become a serious threat to energy security. First this essay will discuss the opinion of some people who believes that green energy reduces cost and are preferred for the environment, then others who believe that it is a serious threat to energy security.

In fact, the cost of producing green energy is less than producing non-renewable energy in both short and long terms, because the price of the construction of wind turbine station is very cheaper than the construction of gas or coal stations. Moreover, the production process of green energy is much more safer than the production process of the other kind of energy for example hazards which can occurs while operating wind turbine cannot be compared to hazards of a gas or coal power plant.

Meanwhile it is a serious threat for our environment using non-renewable energy resources, this leads to climate situation disasters because of the emetion of huge quantities of toxic gases like co and co2 as a result a temperature increase occurs in all countries in which we don’t know its consequences. Also using non-renewable energy is a non continues kind, in which sooner or later it will not be used as it will be diicult to extract this kind of energy.

In conclusion developed and developing should be the prevalent in using green energy because the other kind of energy is a real threat to our environment and also can be our motive to start replacing non-renewable power stations with green ones.