Nowadays, more and more jobs and tasks are done by machines which involve hand physical work. Do the positive effects of this trend outweigh the negative effects.

The advent of machines introduces obvious change in some areas. There has a tendency that machines are replacing hand physical job gradually. In my opinion, the negative effects of this trend outweigh the positive ones.

Admittedly, it sounds plausible that using machines would improve work efficiency. Contemporary mechanic are most adjusted by advanced technology. Thus, they could solve problems rapidly and finish their tasks accurately. In this situation, such intelligent working system would boost the efficiency of the factory or company. For example, many car-washed services are provided by machines nowadays. This kind of service saves drivers’ time with an outstanding cleaning result.

Although the statement above is understandable, I still believe that replacing human workforce by machines is not a positive tendency. Firstly, this trend is not benefiting comprehensive development of small-size companies. In order to catch the counterparts’ pace, such small companies need to afford a large expenditure on introducing intelligent control system. In this situation, there may not enough money to improve other vital parts and the company could not expand further. Secondly, using more machines could lead to a big economic burden to society. Employees who replaced by robotics would lose their money resources. Therefore, government has to update some related policies and give assistance to those kind of people. As a result, the economic burden of the society would be accumulated.

In conclusion, I believe that introducing machines to jobs without limitation is not a positive trend. Although machines could bring some convenience to human life, the drawbacks cannot be ignored.