Nowadays more and more people prefer to buy fashionable clothes. Does this have positive or negative effect. Give reasons and example to support your answer.

In the 21st century fashion has overtaken by world. What was once seen as basic need (clothing) has now turned into a style in this modern era. In this contemporary epoch, majority of masses have the tendency to buy trendy attires under the influence of air of fashion. In my view, I strongly accord to the fact that buying more and more fashionable outfits have adverse effects on folks. I substantiate my position by throwing light on some negative effects that this trend hold.

Firstly, people are becoming extravagant as they have the interest to buy fashionable attires . To demonstrate, companies bring attractive attires in the market in the form of market strategies to allure people towards buying these costumes. Therefore, becoming spendthrift is the result of buying trendy clothes under the influence of elegant looking. Moreover, the tendency of buying ravishing attires bring the value of traditional outfits at the back seat as trendy costumes are on the priority list of folks. Furthermore, the consecutive production of fashionable clothes likely to have detrimental effects on ambience as it requires natural resources for production and packaging material. On the other side, it has darker side too.

Initially, the role of buying modish costumes is terrific to give a captivating appearance to folks. Hence, people can add character to their personality by wearing designer clothes and show their status in society. Besides this, an ample number of employment opportunities are provided by this approach to the people as it requires great deal of laborers, models, manufacturers and designers for persistently production of catchy dresses.

To recapitulate, undeniably, a person is considered to be outdated if he cannot match up with latest trend. However, I reiterate my self that this fade has more deconstructive effect on people.