Some people believe that students should pay their University fees themselves as they benefit from having University studies and not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education sets the pillar of success in everyone's life. Presently, some proportion of masses assert that it is responsibility of University students to manage their fee without any support from family and social organisations. Here, I would like to this discord with the given statement firmly.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, University students, who are symbol of modern and energetic workforce, play a role to flourish the economy of a nation and well-being of mankind. To make it clear, University's education emerges prodigious professionals such as teachers, engineers, doctor's and so on and it contributes more in the progress of a country. Taking the example of an profession into consideration, a medical students will expected to become highly competent doctor who can save thousands of peoples lives and serve humanity. Therefore, putting the burden of tuition fees on students can act as a stumbling block for students to going further in education road and a country may lack prodigious professionals. Hence, this approach does not fully holds water.

Probing ahead, imposing the financial burden on students shoulders is not a prudent idea as it may put extra pressure on students to do work along with study in order to manage their fee. Therefore, students may become unable to maintain balance between learning and working. As a result, this approach could discouraged children to attain tertiary education. Higher illiterate rate leads to higher crime rate as people are expected to engage in nasty habits like robbery, snatching and murder in order to earn money. Therefore, regime should provide subsidies to students to stimulate them towards education in order to set the foundation of prosperous nation.

To recapitulate, taking above points into consideration I believe that Government and society ought to share joint responsibility to pay fees of University students as they contribute remarkably in the development of nation as well as community.