Nowadays, more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Youngsters are bound to be involved more in politics. While some people argue that the young should not be handed vital places in the government, it seems to me that there are more merits to let them join the government.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why it can be argued that young people should not hold the fundamental positions in the government. Firstly, the elderly people think youngsters lack the necessary qualifications to conduct that complex mission of the government. For example, it is common for people to take years studying law in order to get knowledge and degrees which suffice for a position in legislative branch. Secondly, the young tend to be in shortage of practical experiences. If they have not faced challenges, they are likely to make mistakes which has considerable impacts on the community.

On the other hand, I am of the idea that youngsters should be part of the government. Perhaps the principle reason is that young people are considered more creative and decisive than people of older ages. As a result, they can clear up problems with much flexibility, which can create innovative breakthrough policies. Furthermore, youngsters have long period of time to dedicate to their nations. As a clear illustration, with the similar qualifications and abilities, the younger people are likely to get much promotion rather than their older counterparts because of their longer anticipated time of devotion to puclic service in the future.

In conclusion, although both views have their own advantages, it seems to me that young people should be selected to play vital roles in the government.