Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether young people should hold highly posts in the government. While some people disagree with this trend, I believe that young authorities could play an important role in the development of the country.

On the one hand, there are several notable drawbacks if young people hold key positions in a government. Firstly, they do not have enough considerable experiences in their working management which need to be accumulated gradually for a certain working time. Therefore, young leaders tend to face many challenges in terms of addressing team conflicts and controversial issues. Secondly, it is not easy for the young to convince older coworkers of their leadership capabilities. It is due to that fact that young leaders are always thought to have insufficient abilities to manage such aspects of policy as the economy and international affairs.

On the other hand, in my opinion, young people can be considered an important part of the government because they can bring benefits to the development of the society. It is obvious that the youth are a huge advantage allowing the young to be creative and innovative. Therefore, young leaders can implement effective reforms which can improve economic growth and attract investment capital in their own countries. In addition, the young have a very long period of time to contribute to their nations. For example, with the same abilities and qualification, a younger candidate is more likely to be elected than an older counterpart in some countries because of his longer anticipated time of devotion to public service in the future.

In conclusion, although there are bitten arguments for both views, it seems to me that young people should hold key roles in the government because of their innovation and creative thinking that make a significant contribution to the national wealth.