It is common for people to use apps to translate different languages online. I believe benefits of such services outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, abuse of translation apps may lead to various problems. Firstly, the translation software are still ignorant of some native expressions such as idioms. This may cause some misunderstandings in processes of communication with people from other linguistic and cultural backgrounds. Secondly, it is possible that our ability to learn foreign languages will deteriorate due to the convenience provided by translation apps. We just translate the content online by one click and read the translated results instead of the original text. Finally, interesting multiple meaning of some words may get lost in the process of translation by apps, which reduces much pleasure of communication.

On the other hand, this sort of services really bring significant positive changes to the way we communicate with foreigners. If we have to translate all messages on our own, it would be a heavy workload. It requires a significant investment of time and effort to learn one new language. But the translation function of some apps has made it possible to communicate with people all around the world accessibly without efforts to learn foreign languages. As a result, people are able to admire artworks and study latest outcomes in science in other countries, which can enrich their entertainment and broaden their horizons. Meanwhile, efficient communication contributes to mutual learning and inspiration in some fields such as the cooperation of scientists to explore the principal of different societies.

In conclusion, it seems to me that it is beneficial in a variety of ways to translate languages by apps despite there are negative effects on language learners.