Nowadays, older people who need employment have to compete with younger people. What problems does this cause, and what are the solutions.

This is a burning issue in these days, that for getting a job there is a great competition held between the both old job seekers as well as youngsters. This essay will enumerate some negative effects of this aspect which caused by this hot competition between elder people and the young afterwards, this essay will shed a light on some suggestions to alleviate these potential problems.

First and foremost reason behind this phenomenon is that latest advancement in technology. In today's era of technological world; more and more automation and new equipments introduced. Due to this state-of-the-art hot competition is held between the over-aged and teenager. Senior workers are not capable to easily opt and utilize these robotic components hence, youngsters are highly graduated from the university so they adapt these electronic components easily due to awareness among them. Therefore, aged folks have to suffer most physically and psychologically. A good paradigm to mention here is an old job seeker in my neighborhood working in a factory but there he does not have much information about how to operate these equipments. Thus, if such older people worked in a factory for a longer period of time then it might ultimately lead to a decline in the productivity of that enterprise.

On the contrary, more and more personal experience matters the most which is the second most prominent reason that deserves an attention. On the one side, senior citizen workers have rich experience in regarding to a particular field as well as they have excellent communication skills so, the majority of the employers want to employ such persons on a job. On the other side, young masses who just passed out or having a degree but not having any work experience before they can not get the chance to work at such places where only individual's experience matters the most. Hence, in that cases, teenagers feel disappointed and rushed towards committing the crimes for earning bread and butter as well as for fulfilling their desires is a mention worthy example to cite over here.

To solve this menace, the government should have to encourage self-employment for the fresh graduates, so that they get the job. Apart from this, government should have to encourage or create those jobs which provides the work for the less experienced youngsters for accumulating experience. In addition to this, our higher authorities have to introduced pension system for the retired old job seekers; so that they enjoy their retired life, instead of competing for the limited job vacancies.

In a conclusion, although there are some reasons behind this phenomenon yet there are also some remedial measures to alleviate this problem.