Some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experiences and personal qualities when they look for an employee. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is noticed that some recruiters give more value to college degree than personal traits and experience. This essay will intend to shed a light on some reasons that can be attributed to this phenomenon. I disagree with the given statement because it is a negative development.

To begin with, academic qualifications plays a pivotal role in the individual's life. It demonstrates to the others that how much knowledgeable person he is? Some superior given a more stress on a degree of that individual person rather than his life's experiences. Manager look at the person's university degree which is just a piece of paper and appoint that person on to a job without looking at the person's experience. Undoubtedly, nowadays study of an individual matters the most for taking a job which offers a high paying scale to a job holder. Majority of the big enterprises in the nation mostly give a preference to hire any subordinate on to a job by looking at his degree that how much knowledgeable and qualified person he is; that is a good paradigm to mention here. Hence, it is an important part for a boss to appoint an assistant by reviewing his qualifications.

However, not only academic qualification matters the most but also a superior have to take a look on the personal qualities and practical experiences of that person; because to appoint a right person on a right job it is necessary to taking an overview of that individual. If a breadwinner have a high degree but some personal traits like sincerity, politeness, confidence, integrity, honesty, creativity and efforts as well as experience are missing out from his life then it is worthless to hire such a person on a job. A mention worthy example to cite over here is that a degree does not always indicate in any way, that a person always will function in the real world and he is capable to handle a particular situation or he is able to overcome from a critical circumstance. Ergo, hands-on-skills and practical experiences are most important in the present scenario.

Moreover, employee's skills also an important part for recruiting them on a work. These skills are personal skills, technical skills and expertise in the particular field. If a representative having no personal or soft skills then he is not be able to tackle the each situation as well as he may does not work efficiently, so there may be some chances that conflictions arises due to some reasons in a company. Apart from this, a worker was hired by the manager by ignoring his skills then it may be resulted in the interpersonal conflicts, frustration arises and may be a job holder had to leave such a job. To examplify this situation, an assistant was unable to handle the social demands of leadership and so he had to remain at the lower level jobs.

In a conclusion, albeit formal qualifications is important for recruiting staff members in a company yet a manager has to foresee the personal traits and life experiences of that individual.