Nowadays people always throw old things away, what causes this problem? What effects

does the phenomenon lead to? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past decades, the buying trends of people has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. although the number of new and modern devices which are replacing traditional ones are dramatically increasing, the issue as to why people tend to throw their old products remain unclear. In the following essay, the reasons behind this phenomenal, along with its consequences will be discussed.

The main trigger is the development of technology that make people’s living standard to be higher. In fact, this is common that there are many products are launched every day. Additional, advertisement industry plays a pivotal role in attracting people’s attention to purchase new goods. So that, audiences could easily find a renew devices with more utilities and applications to replace the old ones. Besides, another reason that added fuel to the fire is the busy life style in modern world. This is due to the fact that citizens have been spending more their time for earning money compared to the past, as a result, they do not have sufficient time to repair objects. Therefore, sometime repairing cost is much higher to the actual value of buying new things.

Besides these benefits, it is undeniable that trend could bring many problems on our environment. Firstly, the production of new products, especially high-tech devices, require the huge number of natural resources. so that, the exhaustion of that resources are ever-increasing. Moreover, in foreseeable future, the amount of garbage will be overload, that could be a potential risk to the air condition. For example, in many countries, residents have to burn the rubbish due to the lack of re-cycling technology, the emission from this activity is the chef culprit of carbon dioxide. This example indicates that the garbage which are throw away by human are destroying our live habitats.

In conclusion, although the increasing of novel technology has been improving our living condition, governments should never underestimate the positive influence of throw things habit on environment as mentioned above.