Nowadays people always throw old things away, what causes this problem? What effects does the phenomenon lead to? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people tend to throw away old things leading to devastating effects on the environment. There are some main reasons for this tendency and will be discussed in the following essay along with its effects.

At the heart of the matter is the increasing development of technologies which help to introduce a rapidly enormous number of new products into the market. In fact, citizens do not need to maintain old things anymore when they can straightforward purchase new things at affordable prices.

Furthermore, the fast pace of life is one of the main reasons for throwing away broken things. For example, a broken television would take the owner a lot of time to repair and having a potential risk of repeat errors. While this owner can easily buy a new one to replace in one minute. It is obvious that, in modern life, people do not tend to spend time on fixing things, instead of throwing useless things away and replacing with new ones is the ultimate options individuals’ habit.

However, this tendency has engendered a lot of problems in terms of environment and finance. First, it is manifest that governments have to allocate more funds in waste disposal which come from increasing residents ‘garbage. Those funds can be used for other social purposes such as improve health fare system, erecting new hospitals or schools and so on, thus enhance the quality of human life. Another important effect is the environmental degradation which results from the process of destroying old mental equipment. For instance, the process of laptop disposal could leak some of the toxic chemicals which obtained in laptop’s accessories into the natural environment and contaminate animals and people living around.

In conclusion, the boom of development of technology and fast lifestyle are two primary reasons for the habit of throwing old things away and lead to profoundly negative impacts on society and environment as mentioned above.