Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences.

Working overtime or staying away from home for work is a common observation these days. It is argued that many individuals are spending a major part of their day in office and are living at a distance from their houses due to their job. This essay will discuss its benefits like faster professional growth and its drawbacks such as poor health.

Shifting away from home and staying after office hours to complete targets has its own advantages like, climbing the ladder of success quickly. Since, the dedication at work is more, the rate of promotion is fast. In addition, there will be higher financial improvement as well. For instance, any boss would prefer to promote an employee who works for more time compared to his fellow leaving earlier. Thus, working overtime does ensure faster professional growth.

Despite all the advantages, the biggest negative is impacting on health. As one is busy working, they get tired at the end of the day to engage in any form of recreational activities or spend quality time with family. This will eventually lead to the poor state of the body. For example, a majority of the working class crowd is observed to have lifestyle disorders like obesity and depression due to poor work-life balance. Hence, deteriorating health and no personal growth are the major disadvantages.

In conclusion, these days, many people are spending more hours at the workplace and moving away from home for jobs. This essay discussed the significant benefits are fast, professional, and financial success, while the drawbacks are that it affects the health in a negative way.