Nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don’t really need them. Why it is happening. Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, trend of shopping is gaining ground in this modern era. Presently, some masses ponder that unnecessary shopping is getting prevalence all across the society. Here, I would like to throw lights on the causes and its positive as well as negative impact on the society.

There are multifarious points to specify its reasons. To begin with, advertisements are playing crucial role to tempt people towards new stuffs. To illustrate, adverts not only during breaks in TV programs but also through banners can manipulate people’s mind to crave for such things. Thus, advertising could dominate in all aspects to lead people interested to purchase dispensable items. Moreover, to be in top of the race of fashion youngsters spends lavishly over branded clothes and other fashionable items without considering their needs and requirements.

There are manifold benefits of this trend. Firstly, shopping helps to uplift the living standard of people by purchasing latest and exclusive stuff. To elaborate, consumers can buy electronic gadgets, kitchen items, clothes same as other daily requirement utensils and so on. Hence, people can fulfill their demands easily through purchasing on daily basis. Finally, business of commercial sector is mushrooming under the influence of unnecessary shopping.

On the contrary, shopping addiction is leading to the issues of rubbish these days. To embark, people tend to buy more and more new stuff and it waste lots of money that they can contribute to some other valuable things. Thus, being shopaholic is a rising concern for the society.

To recapitulate, shopping has become part and parcel of everyone life. Indeed excess of everything is bad so one should limit their expenditure and financial budget.