Nowadays, people have little awareness of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about natural world?

These days, people are less aware of the importance of the natural world. This phenomenon happens due to several reasons, and feasible solutions could be proposed to tackle this problem.

To begin with, the fact that people have a severe lack of understanding when it comes to the role that nature plays in human life in this modern era can be attributed to a number of reasons. First of all, most metropolitan areas are nothing more than concrete jungles in this day and age, devoid of any significant amount of nature. Consequently, people are not close to nature, and therefore, they do not appreciate or understand its significance. Besides, children these days always spend their spare time gluing their eyes on a smartphone or TV screen, while adults are endlessly working or pursuing other leisure activities, which might disconnect them from nature. Furthermore, the importance of nature is not taught carefully in schools. Such subjects do not hold great importance in most schools, which does not enable them to raise their awareness about the importance of the natural world.

Various actions need to be taken to deal with this problem. Firstly, cities need to be greener. Governments should incorporate large green space into modern cities, which will encourage people to spend more time in nature rather than stare at a smartphone or computer screen. Streets should be lined with trees, and large parks should be built in every neighborhood. In addition, and most importantly, children must be taught about the importance of nature to the human race. Such subjects have to be a compulsory part of every child's education in order to ensure that future generations are well aware of the importance of the natural world and how to live in harmony with it.

In conclusion, the little awareness of the importance of the natural world nowadays is caused by some elements and governments should come up with various solutions to deal with it.