Nowadays the people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the advancement in technology, it certainly altered the way in which an individual can communicates with other. It has affected relationship in various ways, and in my opinion, there are some positive and negative effects.

In the era of rapidly evolving technology, people can easily talk with their loved ones from any part of the world due to social applications like Facebook, viber and whatsapp. They can also get to know every information and activity of their friends by using these apps. Furthermore, technology has also left a remarkable effect on the business and educational sectors. For instance, a company owner can easily contacts and plans their group meetings with their employees on internet using skype for business. In terms of schooling system, a student can learn their videos lessons from a teacher in a different city or a country.

On the one hand, these developments can be extremely positive. Connection between one people to another was very difficult when technology was limited and at that time, only way to communicate with each other were telegrams and written letters. However, nowadays within seconds we can access face to face with other using video calls. On the other hand, technology has become now available on our hands by means of smartphones which cause us to spend a lot of time on social sites and as a result it weakens our family ties. We are not able to give proper time to our parents by wasting too much time on the instagram, snapcaht and other entertainment apps.

To recapitulate, technology has definitely break a huge communication barrier between one person to another but not all of these changes have positive outcomes.