Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh any possible economic advantage?

"Modern Society will find no solution to the economical problem unless it takes a serious look at lifestyles". One the most controversial issues today leads to that, adapting throwaway society is beneficial for economy or not? In this essay; I'm going to examine this question from both point of view.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the demerits of considerably topic outweigh its merits. The main reason for believing this is that, the day to day increase demand for machinery usage. Similarly, growth in machinery leads to many negative factors which affect the environment of the economy. For example, machinery used in industries leads towards pollution, wastage of electricity and gas as well. In fact, the extra resources which are used, destroying multiple habitats. For instance; nowadays, it has become very rare when we see birds; although, in a report on birds it was shown that the rays across the earth makes migration difficult for them, they forget where they were living.

On the other hand it is also possible to make the opposite case. It is often argued that infact, advancement in technology is helping in enabling to find more cures in medical field. People often have this opinion because, nowadays; medical science has so much upgraded that they are preventing so many people from different types of diseases and problems. To illustrate, In a report that has been conducted by World Health Organisation (WHO) reveals progress among cancer patient due to advancement of technology.

I pen down saying that, there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however; I tend to believe that we can not stop the usage of new things or new technology among people but we can use beneficial methods such as RRR i.e. reduce, recycle and reuse.