Nowadays, people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can reduce to reduce the amount of food they throw away.

Currently, a great amount of food is thrown away by humans, which causes a waste of food. There are a lot of factors leading to this phenomenon and solutions need to be proposed to tackle this problem.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people tend to waste too much food. Firstly, because many individuals want to enjoy many distinct types of food, they purchase a huge number of cuisines from restaurants. For exmaple, in some restaurants, young people call a lot of dishes like crab, soup, shrimp,hotpot,… to eat. However, after being full, they cannot consume more, so much food is wasted. Secondly, many people want to preserve food in case of emergency situations. To illustrate, during covid 19 pandemic in Ho Chi Minh city, a lot of inhabitants bought a lot of food and vegetables to preserve due to the isolation policy of the government. People could not eat all of them and day by day, as the expiry date had passed, a great amount of food became inedible.

On the other hand, it is very necessary to have solutions to solve this phenomenon. The first solution is that restaurants and shops need to restrict the amount of food one client can purchase. Therefore, many individuals cannot buy too much and the amount of wasted food is reduced. The second solution is that the governments need to impose heavy tax on the food which is wasted. For instance, Vietnamese government ought to ask consumers to pay 50000 dongs per 1 kilogram of wasted food. Because people do not want to lose money, they have to purchase enough food.

In conclusion, there are many explainations for the wasting food habit of individuals and to tackle this problem, we need to have proper and appropriate solutions.