Nowadays, in some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Currently, in some nations, men and women tend to give birth to their children in their later adulthood. This essay will indicate some explanations to this phenomenon with its impact on community and family life.

From my perspective, the roots of this development can be attributed to two main reasons. Initially, some people yearn for being in higher positions of their careers instead of contributing to their own family. Additionally, having children earlier in life may act as a deterrent to their promotion as they might have to devote a great deal of time to taking care of their children after birth. Another key explanation is financial ability. In order to meet offsprings’ essential needs such as food, milk, clothes or education fees, spouses must work hard to earn money.

This phenomenon has constructive effects on both society and family life. To begin with, the country may experience tangible progress in economic development as there is a dedicated workforce who devote their whole youth to their occupation. This can be easily derived from developed nations where people delay having their children born until a later period of life and the GDP is far higher than that of developing countries. This phenomenon also represents a stronger family focus and better parenting. Older parents possess better financial ability to provide their children with great educational resources and spend more time with their children without the stress of earning money.

In conclusion, my verdict is that many youths these days do not prioritize having babies early because they are more into careers and saving money for raising their children late in life, such a tendency makes great construction to society in general and each family in particular.