Nowadays, some people like to give help to the local community or provide with direct help. Other people prefer to give money to national and international organizations. Discuss both methods and give your own opinion on which is better.

At present, there are a lot of people who love doing charitable works. Some of them prefer to give help to the local community or provide people with the direct help whilst others like to give money to national and international organizations. This essay will discuss both of the methods and state my viewpoint on this issue.

Some people believe that it is more effective to give help directly to people in need. Firstly, you always know where your money goes, who receives it and for what it is being used. It makes your charity more effective. Secondly, you can check results and its effectiveness. When you know about the results of your charity works, you can find out the best way to give your help to poor people. Thirdly, when you give the direct help, you have chance to know and understand more about the poor’s lives. This helps you to give them a better help.

However, other people said that it is easier to give help through organizations. Firstly, your information is safe. Nobody knows about your identity if you do not accept. Secondly, it helps you to save time. While giving direct help usually takes a lot of time, this methods is time saving which is suitable with busy people.

In my opinion, helps should be given directly. We cannot deny the effectiveness of giving money to charity organizations. However, not all of these organizations work properly to the missions/ philosophy of donors. Some of these organizations use donation for wrong purposes. Therefore, I think it is better for people to give the help directly to the ones who really needs it.