Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases people being monitored unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the technology has been booming at a rapid rate. On account of that many technical gizmos are introduced : cell phone tracking; security cameras, which assist to monitor the current status of individuals, what they are saying and doing also where they are, although, in most of the cases human beings are unaware about that this is happening. The pros of this development outweigh the cons.

To embark with, in the life of people, the vital role has been being played by the technology because it makes the life easier compared to the past and developed in all fields : smart classes for students; new laser techniques for medical operations also in the cyber sector, which helps to not only find the location of history sheeters but also decline the crime rate, which are related to cyber. For an example, owing to the technology one of the smallest tracking chip is produced, GPS - Global positioning system, which helps to track the current situation of the mobiles and vehicles as well, from last few years the stealing cases are decreased in most of the countries.

In addition, there are many other advantages of the development of technical gadgets like cell phone tracker, CCTV - Closed Circuit Television, which keeps a watch of the humans, all gizmos are extremely benevolent. A boss can see the modus operandi of the mankind, who are working in a company as employees also it makes a work of police is easier. For and instance one of the asian countries - India, where author applied cameras upon roads to keep time lapse as long as anyone drive a bike without helmet, car without seatbelt, it provides e memo (electric memo) to all those people, who made these types of mistakes.

To conclude, through GPS - Global positioning system individuals can track current location of automobile and offenders by cell phone tracking also keep a watch by CCTV cameras, which are known as a video surveillance.