In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this 21st centur, in many of the countries, transportation system is the major source of income. Some individuals reckon that, it is sine-qua-non for the government to expend huge number of money on building new railway lines for fast running train between metropolises. Others, however, think that author ought to be spent on improving existing transport. I will discuss on both of these arguments before coming to my opinion.

On one hand, presently, most of the people are fascinating about travel to megacities by high speed train because people are becoming modern and they believe that, it is essential to go outside for getting enjoyment and stay safe from mental issues : stress; anxiety and so on, also they prefere to reach their destination as early. Not only the citizens but also it is very benevolent for government as well as country. For an instance, if author spends some finance on constructing new railway lines for faster bullet trains, it assists to increase the income for country by the collection of ticket fund, which makes economical progress.

On the other hand, nowadays, most of the mankinds have their own vehicles : car; bike and many more, they utilise these very often for many purposes : to visit new places,, for going to job, to visit their relatives and many more. It is better for the author to disburse money to improve present transportation system because people are used to with their own automobiles vis-á-vis public transport. Many people's lives are based on driving, they earn money. For an example, in many countries : China, India, Thailand and many tourist nations, where most of the individuals fulfill their needs and earn money from driving cabs, trucks and so on.

In my opinion, it is better for government to expend money upon both fast train lanes and existing transportation system because both help incline income for people and country as well.

To conclude, high speed train attracts individuals to travel and makes financial progress and people have their own vehicles, accordingly, author need to improve today's transport : better roads, street lights and so on.