Nowadays, there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has so.

What are your opinions on this?

During the past century, women have gained more rights in many nations across the world. Never before have women been given such chances to take part in many social works – which causes a variety of problems according to a number of people. I partially agree with that, but I believe the world is gaining more benefits rather than suffering from this trend.

First of all, more women participate in the job market means that nations can use the labor force more efficiently. Not only does the number of labor increase but the skills of labors will be enhanced. For women are normally considered to be meticulous and dexterous in their work performance, an increasing number of women working allows companies to improve job-related skills faster, which will be economically beneficial. Factories, for example, will witness a cut down in the number of employees due to the greater productivity of workers and therefore, will save entrepreneurs from the huge expenses of workers' salary.

Some people argue that allowing women working full time will result in their neglectfulness on family responsibilities such are chores, raising children, etc... I believe that there is little evidence to support this view. Despite the fact that women work full-time, they only work for 8 hours and still have plenty of time to do household jobs. Furthermore, in this contemporary society, housework are started to be shared among family members, especially in developed countries. This will make it easier for women to focus on their own career without great concerns for their home life.

To sum up, the fact women being given choices to live their own life is one of the greatest achievement of the modern world. Whilst there are some views concern that there are problems associated to this, to me, it is undeniable that the benefits we gain from this outweighs the minor consequences.