In a world where national exhaustive advancements are appreciated, the tourism industry's expansion holds a pivotal role in the sustained economy of nations. For the time being, tourism which enhances humans' quality of life and the perspectives of various cultures has detrimental bearings on the environment as well as pushes people into unacceptable activities. The following paragraphs will explore both the merits and demerits of this trend

On the one hand, tourism is undoubtedly beneficial to some extent, one of which is the improved living standards. A well-developed tourism industry creates numerous employment opportunities for people on account of the fact that paying a visit is associated with many other services such as restaurants, and hotels which sparks substantial demands of personnel. In other words, tourism lays the foundation for social welfare. In addition to this, people can also broaden their minds with regard to cultures thanks to thrilling visits. For the time being, traveling sites accompanied by typical events of local are more and more engaging to tourists, which is largely due to the fact that they can suss out more about diverse civilizations to form a more comprehensive outlook on them and get rid of outdated prejudices.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that tourism evolution gives rise to environmental deterioration through recreational activities. With a view to spreading traveling sites, an inexorable number of buildings are set up and a plethora of trees are cut down for this purpose. The implication of this is that endless species of flora and fauna are on the verge of extinction and disastrous catastrophes are posing a threat to the public. For example, China is rated to have the highest portion of pollution stemming from tourism services. Moreover, illegal economic activities are also prevalent in the area. In light of the competitiveness in tourism, institutions pour a lot of money and effort into hunting exotic plants and creatures, which is a premise to the imbalance of the ecosystem.

To sum up, while tourism is true that tourism is advantageous in improving living standards and exchanging multicultural horizons, it also leads to adverse environmental issues and anti-social behaviours.