Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is evident that technology has influenced on communication between people. In my opinion, this development has brought both advantages and disadvantages.

On the positive side, technology has an impact on relationships in business including business, education and social life. First of all, telephones and internet allows businessmen to contact with their partners without moving on a long distance. Doing business, therefore, has been much easier and more efficient . In addition, it has made life more convenient for consumers as people can just pick up the phone to place or check on order. Secondly, services like Skype helps students to study with their teachers or connect with each other while staying at home. Last but not least, many people use social networks, like Facebook, to find and make friends with others who share the same interest. It also enables people to stay in touch with friends and relatives both near and far.

On the negative side, using technology actually makes people busier since they are constantly contactable. Accordingly, it often interrupts us and can even keep us from accomplishing our daily tasks. For instance, the telephone can bring us plenty of unwanted calls. Otherwise, the availability of new communication technology can have the result of isolating people and discouraging real interaction. For example, many young people choose to make friends online rather than mixing with their peers in real life, and these relationships are such a poor substitute for real friendships. This may be a particular problem for a child's social development as they are now too often indoors, which will cause a sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, technology has revolutionized communication between people, but not all the outcomes of this revolution are positive.