Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

IIt is true that everything comes at a price. We are paying through the nose in terms of environmental damage for the conveniences we enjoy today. Admittedly, the world becomes a throwaway society, where a large amount of garbage is daily increasing. Most of this rubbish comes from the packaging from the things we buy, such as possessed food. This essay intends to analyze the reasons for the alarming increase waste production and suggest some solutions that can help government mitigate this issue.

Undeniably, single-used items have to be used under some specific circumstances. For example, to prevent contagion among patients disposable needles and syringes are essentially used in hospital. In addition to this, low-cost disposable plates and spoons are ubiquitously used in many restaurants out of sanitary consideration. However, these items have a difficult and pricey recycle pattern. Therefore, it’s not being recycled by most of nations and consequently, it will raise the amount of rubbish. Secondly, the global population has reached a staggering seven billion recently. Solid waste is a by-product of this phenomenon. This number is expected to balloon to nine billion by 2050 if the current trend goes on.

As a result, recycling seems the only way to prevent the total accumulation of the planet by the garbage produced over generations. The demand of goods will increase inexorably. Therefore, recycling offers the best hope. Another way to alleviate this burden on the environment is by educating the culprits. In other words, it’s impossible to tackle this issue without the collaboration among all people. Thus, governments should run some public campaigns about this issue to their citizens in order to catch their attention.

To recapitulate, people are unlikely to give up their conveniences easily so we cannot stop producing rubbish. But the government can take many measures to struggle against this deleterious problem.