Nowadays, we can see definite sign of surplus production in almost every industry sector and thus is leading to environmental damage. What are the some possible solution to this situation?

In today’s world, it is manifest that there are a multitude of signs of excessive production in almost industrial sectors. Therefore, it results in exacerbating the environmental situation. In this essay, an attempt will be made to investigate the factors contributing to this phenomenon and also put forward the solutions to deal with this problem.

To begin with, the most frequent reason making a contribution to this situation is that industrial production causes the depletion of natural resources. To put it in another way, the vast majority of the resources required to produce industrial goods are from nature. One example to demonstrate this view is that a new study published in Nature indicates that nowadays there are 15.3 billion trees chopped down every year to provide materials to manufacture wooden merchandises. As this example reveals, it is undisputed that industrial production brings a negative impact on the environment.

Having identified the root of the problem, a good remedy to cope with this position is making some changes in production. To rephrase it, the government should invest more in investigating the eco-friendly stuffs which can replace timber to protect the environment. For instance, hemp is a feasible wood alternative. This is because it is not only less expensive but also much faster growing than wood. Moreover, according to the statistics of Nature, every hemp plant could save 12 trees. As a result, hemp may be used as an alternative for timber to reduce the trees cut down annually for industrial production purpose.

Given the aforementioned points, it cannot be denied that the drawback of the industrial manufacture related to environment could be tackled by looking into the replacement for the environmentally-friendly stuffs.