Nowadays, women, as well as men, work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. ( eg cleaning and looking after children ).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in a civilized society, women have the right to spend time at work instead of housekeeping. Therefore, society's stereotypes about women have changed, many people believe that couples should share the housework equally. I completely agree with this statement because this promotes gender equality and avoids conflict in the family.

To begin with, due to the benefits of encouraging gender equality, the distribution of home responsibilities should be encouraged. Traditional women have to manage all the housekeeping since they married, including cleaning, looking after children, and cooking. Nowadays, females have been expected to return to the workforce after their maternity leave, so men should take an active role in domestic work. Furthermore, because house chores are shared equitably, women may focus on their occupations and become breadwinners. To illustrate, a wife who is less preoccupied with housework will become more autonomous and self-assured, allowing them to follow their ambitions and live more meaningful lives rather than relying solely on their husband's finances.

On top of that, if both husband and wife share household responsibilities, they will have lesser conflict. This is because the proportion of time is spent at home, husbands show their affection and empathy towards their lovers. Because the wife could minimize the strain of balancing job and household, some avoidable quarrels between couples will be rare. For example, a man who supports his wife with housekeeping might help her in releasing tension after a long day at a job. No one complains about having to work more, so marriage life will grow more and more prosperous.

To conclude, the allocation of household tasks is beneficial for most spouses by reducing conflict and defending women’s rights.