Nowadays young people deliberately damage public places. Why is it happening? What could be solution for it

It is not a surprise that youth are found to intentionally destroy public facilities nowadays.

An adage says, ' an idle hand is the devil's workshop. In this essay I will explore the reasons for the damages and the solution likewise.

When youth are not engaged in some activities, they tend to expend energy on things pleasurable to them. It has been found that at this age, there is youthful exuberance, they become restless and indulge in various vices.

Another reason is peer pressure. The kind of friends they keep can influence their actions. The kind of people they regard as mentors also have significant roles they play in their lives.

Social media also has a role to play in moulding the lives of our youth. Free access to the internet without proper parental regulation or restriction to what is been viewed matters a lot. For instance, a child that is used to watching violent movies might however have violent ideologies to situations.

Proper parental guidance and training can solve some of this issues as it is said that 'charity begins at home'. Engaging them in various sporting activities could keep them busy especially at schools. It could fashion what their future could be as some of them could end up taking some of the sports as a profession.

Government could also provide various social amenities within communities to engage them in particular vocations.

Better government policies in terms of free education could enable the children of low income earners attend schools especially in developing countries.

In conclusion, engaging young people in physical sport, good parenting at younger age, better government policies would do a lot of good in preventing young people from deliberately damaging public places.