With the rapid growth of population in the world, the demand for energy is extremely high. As a result of that, many countries are searching for alternative energy sources. Among the energy sources that we consume in present, nuclear energy is a better choice for the high energy demand. The following essay would be discussed whether the nuclear energy is a worth choice for the prevailing demand.

Firstly, it is evident that the nuclear energy has many advantages than the other energy sources in the world. Nuclear energy is considered as a sustainable energy source and it can produce electricity without wasting some of the limited natural resources in the world such as oil, gas or coal. It also contributes to reduce the global warming. Moreover, some of the nuclear plants are extremely larger than other energy plants. As such, many employment opportunities will create for the employees. Thus, it helps to improve country’s economy drastically.

Secondly, we should also accept that there are certain disadvantages when using nuclear energy. As mentioned earlier, to establish a nuclear plant needs a vast land area. Thus, establishing these nuclear plants will be extremely difficult for certain smaller countries. On the other hand, not only the vast land area, but also the cost to establish a nuclear plant may be extremely high. As such, it will be difficult for developing countries to establish nuclear plants. Moreover, nuclear plants sometimes can be extremely dangerous as a simple error can cause a huge explode. These explosions may spread to a huge area and the people who live closer to nuclear plants may have a high risk life. Further, such explosion will cause a huge economic collapse as a country.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons when using nuclear energy. In my opinion, I believe that nuclear energy should be used as an energy source for the high demand. However, nuclear energy plants should only establish where there are enough land spaces available and the countries that the cost for establishing nuclear plants can be financially bearable. As such, developed countries such as USA, Canada, Russia etc., should focus on investing more nuclear plants to produce more nuclear energy for the world and help to reduce global warming.