Nuclear energy is better Choices for meeting increasing demand. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The term global warming other traditional energy is demolished in these days, while nuclear energy is helpful for producing electricity which is used in daily life. I partially agree with this statement, there are many reasons behind this factor such as, cheaper source of energy, best alternative for fossil fuels. I will discuss my views in forthcoming paragraphs.

The main point behind this trend is that it is cheap source of energy because it can be discovered easily from earth and it's small quantity gives large amount of electricity which people can use in their daily lives so it is long lasting and people can fulfill their needs such as electricity. For instance, one gram of uranium enlighten the whole country. Moreover, it is renewable source of energy whereas, traditional sources are exhausted. It would not demolished in future while, coal, petroleum are conventional.

However, to having some advantages it has some disadvantages. It is complicated for disposal. It's raw material emit harmful waves called 'radioactive waves'. which cause many illnesses such as heart problems, cancer and aids. It put bad impact on people's health. Secondly, it is used as weapons for instance, the time of second world war America throw nuclear energy as a bomb on Japan and many people were died from it and nowadays in Japan disable people are borne just because of nuclear power. Therefore, it is harmful for environment and health.

To conclude, I retraite my views by saying that although, many merits are available behind this trend, it has number of demerits such as, it is used as weapon and it is disposed complicated.