nuclear power is considered to be roughly the best energy compared with other energy sources to growing energy demand in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear power is widespread utilized in developed countries. Some people believe that it is the best cost-effectiveness while others claim that it is extremely dangerous in terms of nuclear leakage or explosion. I partly agree with being favour of making use of nuclear power as a main energy source.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that it brings about a multitude of benefits. Nuclear power is mass produced so that people are able to exploit it without limiting and wasting natural resources unlike nonrenewable resources such as fossil fuel, oil and gases which are running out of alarming rate. Therefore, it is the best alternative for fossil fuel with regard to slashing the price of electricity derived from them. Another tangible advantage of nuclear power is that the production line is quite cleaner than others due to its reduction of discharged carbon dioxide emission which is the main culprit of air pollution. Hence, people will feel the sense of satisfaction and safety to use this kind of energy source.

On the other hand, there are several inevitable drawbacks. Firstly, nuclear power is a high technology; therefore, it requires appreciated experts and cutting-edge machines to drive it. Admittedly, in order to put it into practice, governments have to subsidise a substantial amount of national budget into researching and constructing such a tremendous production line, followed by unbalanced finance. secondly, unexpected accidents resulted from explosions are likely to trigger environmental disasters which is a chronic issue for debates. No sooner do accidental events occur than citizens in neighborhood will be forced to withstand hazardous impacts such as respiration-related diseases and lung cancer. Moreover, the next generations are highly probable to suffer inborn defects because radio-activity covering the entire areas.

In conclusion, nuclear power proves both pros and cons. Depending on economic conditions and long-term plans of each country, government can use it or apply others to meet the increasing demand of energy effectively.