The number of people at risk of serious health problem due to overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? What can be done to solve the issue?

The several fat people is burgeoning day by day which give rise to many ailments in the society. Some contributing reason to such rise are availability of fast food, sedentary lifestyle. However, remedies like exercise, meditation and yoga can aid the person in tackling this issue.

As for the causes, monumental number of aspects are held responsible for this malady. In all of them, the one that stands out most is the couch potato lifestyle of modern-day people who tend to sit all day on their seats either looking at their PC or mobile phones. In repercussion, their metabolism consumes less energy which lead to overweight. Another obvious factor is the intake of fast food outlets which consists of high amount of carbohydrates and unhygienic nutrients which help in putting up the weight on an individual. A good example of this is cited in Singapore where people usually eat junk food to cope up with their hectic schedule of work.

A common remedy to this problem is exercising each day and prohibiting oneself from living too much of sedentary lifestyle by participating in as much as competition which involves physical and mental activity to accelerate the metabolism expenditure of a person. In exception to this, there is also meditation and yoga to bring calmness to mind along with lessening the fat every day with some quotidian tasks.

Considering each aspect problem related to overweight, number of methods are available to harness them. It is something which should not be ignored as a malady which is possible to be tackled by dieting and other simple things.