The number of obese people increasing day by day. However, controlling the number of obese patients thorough various programs is not yet successfully implemented. This essay explains some solutions for this problem.

The first and foremost reason for obesity is sedentary lifestyle. sedentary life style in obese people can change thorough sports and exercises. Generally obese people very unlikely engage in sporting activities. Nevertheless, this attitude can be changed with proper counselling . The counselor should explain about the dangerous diseases obesity brings, along with the pictures and videos . This will be effective rather than counselling speeches because they can easily understand the problems that obese people faces from videos. For example, children do not like advise from counselors but showing them these type of videos will change their mind. And they can understand that they will also face the same problems in future unless they engage in sports and exercises now.

Another solution is, change in eating habits. The mushrooming of fast food centers played a pivotal role in increasing the number of obese people. SO governments have to impose heavy tax on fast foods. Consequently, the consumption of junk food will come down due to increase in cost. Besides, food inspectors in each town should check each food packet in order to identify its contents. It is noticed recently by food inspectors in India that a product of famous multinational food company is filled with obesity causing contents in dangerous levels. Finally, private cars make people lazy as it provides lot of comfort and privacy. so private car tax should increase so that people will use bicycles for commuting which keep them healthy .

To conclude, obesity is a world wide threat but it can be controlled easily with the above mentioned solutions.