“The older generations tend to have very traditionals ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?”

Nowadays, it seems to have more older people than it had in the past. They usually give classical advices about the way of thinking, living, and behaving. Whether, these ideas are not usefull for younger generations during their preparation in modern life is a controversial issue. In my opinion, I agree to a certain extent about those ideas. And, my reasons will be explained in the following paragraph.

On the one hand, it is said that the today social differed from the past in many fields such as living environment, communications method. That is the reason why many old ideas about lifestyle are not suitable in modern life. If you always have traditional thinking, you will not be able to acquire the modern technologies. Therefore, you will see that it is difficult to become a successful person. For example, Nokia corporation was the biggest and most famous mobile phone enterprise over the world before 2006. But, in 2007, there was a new device, which called Iphone, introduced by Apple Company. Nokia still kept their old thinking abou mobile phone market. As you know, they failed and had to sell themselves to Microsoft corporation.

On the other hand, you are not allowed to forget all the achievements which older generations created. It means, their ideas about how people should live, think and behave still are useful for younger generations. Sometimes, you are totally attracted by modern things such as smartphones, social networks, then you forgot things around your life. If you have advices from older generations, maybe they would bring you back to an more meaning life. Besides, there are many things belong to history and rituals that you have to protect and maintain.

In conclusion, I believe that traditional advices from old generations are un helpful for younger generations in modern life while these ideas are useful in some aspects