Older people often say life was better in the past than it is now. Do you think it is right or wrong? Give your reasons and relevant examples.

No doubt that modernised world has given a lot of new services and technologies to human beings for better future but older people opine that despite of latest inventions people are living a stressful life and there is a lot of difference between the past and present time. I agree with them that life was better in few decades ago.

To begin with, people in past have time for their family and friends. They often sit with relatives and discuss about their problems and found solution easily but nowadays situation is changed. Masses do not have enough time to communicate. In spite of, gadgets like television, computer and mobile phone people live a stressful, unhealthy and boring life. Secondly, two decades ago there was no value of money in people's life. Today, everyone is running in urge of money and fame. They became workaholic and give importance only to wealth. For instance, workers in corporations became greedy, jealous of other person success and also ready to commit crime because of envious. Because of it, the relationship between individuals is started deteriorating day by day.

Moreover, in modern time there is a craze of living in nuclear family as people love to live their life according to their own taste and preference. In old times, joint families are common and grandchildren are brought up by their grandparents. For example, presently children are alone and sometimes nannies take care of them. Consequently, they do not have enough experience than older people so, they are unable to provide them moral values, loving, caring and valuable lesson. These things are missing in modern time.

In my perspective, older people are right in saying that they have lived a simple life with full of love and care. Everything is changed in present time whether it is fashion, people thinking and technology but life was enjoyable in the past.

In gist, I would like to assert that money has become a primary need for each person life and there is no appearance of family suffering and love .