In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, usage of plastic containers is ubiquitous as it is found in everywhere from supermarket to households. I believe this has more drawbacks than benefits.

To begin with, there are various cons of Tupperware. Firstly, plastic contains toxic substances which harms the animals and human beings life in danger. For instance, one study of India reported that 60% of animal died because of eating plastic bags as people thrown waste food in these bags then waste materials with plastic is eaten by Street animal's such as cows, buffaloes as well as dogs. Secondly, plastic wrap damage the environment by causing pollution in nature . As plastic bags cannot be dissolved or burnt out, it can only be dumbed. This means it affect the soil quality and also pollute the water of rivers and homes.

Furthermore, plastic containers contaminate food sources which put human life in high risks. When plastic is disposable in ocean it is consumed by marine mammals and then it is eaten by people through fish. It do not only influence the health of animals and birds but also jeopardized individual health.

On the other hand, plastic box also have pros. The first reason of using it is for safe storage. Installing security seals protect goods in container. It is easily transport from one place to another safely. For example, it is easily transport in bus or taxi because it fit in less space and best to use for carrying durable or non durable products. Moreover, tupperware saves money by reducing supply chain costs. These containers are reusable as it is maintenance free.

In gist, I would like to assert that although it has some advantages but disadvantages cannot be ignored because it polluted the environment and it is also poisonous.