Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education plays an important role for improving the image of every nation. Majority of people opine that art is an essential subject for studying at childhood wheres others believe that it is only a wastage of time. I personally favour the former perspective; however, my essay shall dwell upon both the viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, some opponents consider art worth as they think art has no value in modern era. Children also have pressure of studying other subjects such as math, English, science, social studies and so on. If extra subject will be added then they may not be able to spend time with their parents and indulge in physical activities. Secondly, nowadays every work of art is done with the help of machines and artists are struggling to earn money on the basis of artistic skills. Art had lost its appearance two decade ago. For instance, in ancient time each person was expert in knitting, making boats on their own and clean water of river but now things are changed and machines take the place of human beings so that is why people believe that science, technology and commerce lead to shining and successful future.

On the other hand, art is an most fundamental subject to study at school because it provide relaxation to adolescents. In the modern time, youngsters are facing a stressful life. While doing art, they may get relief from busy life and also get proficiency in extra - curriculam activity. This will help them to stays away from jeopardized activities that is murder, robbery and drugs. For example, teenagers may take art as a hobby if they are interested in singing song and painting a picture etcetera. Furthermore, artistic skill is a better way to improve performance in school by joining art competition. It is not only help to improve performance in class but also increases interest in different area.

I believe that art should be compulsory subject in primary schools because at the tender age children can grasp art subject easily and get higher chances of successful outcomes at early age and they are the one who change the economy by innovative ideas.

In gist, I would like to assert that it should be upto the children to join art classes or not. As without attentiveness they may not learn art skills. Teachers and parents also have to motivate the children to choose art as a leisure activity.