People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialsm. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In the materialistic society, people's demands are increasing by leaps and bounds, so that they do hard work to fulfil their desires. No doubt that it has made our life comfortable but due to such materialsm people have lost their traditional values and customs. I mostly agree with the statement that conventional beliefs are getting disappeared because of giving importance to unnecessary things.

To begin with, in the contemporary era masses do hardwork to accomplish their goals because of that they always indulge in their work. As a result, they do not find enough time to spend with their friends and family. Sometime they face conflict as they have no mutual understanding. For instance, nowadays there are so much dispute happens among majority of family members that they easily decided to apart and stay alone. In various countries, this trend is common. The main reason of this problem is unhealthy relationship. Secondly, people thinking are altered according to environment and they think if they do not buy expensive gadgets and follow latest fashion then they shall not be treated in social circle.

Moreover, the second main reason is that if masses do not take part in festival and in tradition then they may not be able to learn the history of their nation. For example, the times of india study reveal that about 60 percent children and adults do not know about their country national animal and independence day. so, it is very significant to learn traditional values.

On the other hand, due to modernisation in technology people life is easier and comfortable. In modern era, machines take the place of human in every field whether to teach students, cook food and in hospital . Because of invention in technology every work is done in few seconds and work is also completed accurately.

In gist, I would like to assert that for living work is vital but person have to balance their personal and professional life so that they do not lost their traditional values.