More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the materialistic era, people demands are increasing day by day so they prefer well known brands cloth, cars and other expensive things. This issue is causes by various factors. To my mind it is an unwelcomed development.

To begin with, there are umpteen reasons for buying expensive and brand products. Firstly, majority of people love to show status in society they also think that they shall not be treated well in a society if they do not follow fashion and reveals their wealth. For instance, Mukesh ambani who is businessman is popular in all over the world as he have money. So, that is the primary reason to show off the luxurious collection. Secondly, masses like to change themselves within passage of time because they opine change is law of the nature and they attracted towards latest fashion and technology by follow their favourite model, actress in social sites such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

In my perspective, it is a negative development. Because of this, the gap between richer and poor increases and it affect the poverty stricken people. For example, rich people purchase costly items as they have and money. By watching this, poor children often pressurise their parents to buy high priced clothes and gadgets. They create burden on them as they have to take loan to fulfill their children needs. Furthermore, spending huge amount on expensive items is a wastage of money and this money could be spend better on serving the society because economic development is necessary rather than self fulfilment.

In gist, I would like to assert that tendency of purchasing goods from well- known brand has negative impacts on society. The better standard of living is the major cause of this trend.