Some people think the government should make clauses regarding nutrition and healthy life style, while others think that it is a matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, majority of people are busy in their work life and do not find enough time to do exercise or take healthy food. Some people believe that it should be the duty of authorities to make rules and regulations for healthy lifestyle whereas others oppose the trend and opine that individual have to take care of their health on their own. I personally favour the former perspective; however, my essay shall dwell both the viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, according to people who consider government make clauses think that they fulfil all the responsibility of being a good citizen like pay taxes properly and follow all strict action so it should be the authorities who has to keep a check on the nutritional values of food that is offered in restaurants, schools and college campus. Secondly, bureaucrats has to provide free health seminars and checkup to each individual. For instance, countries like America and Canada provide free medical facilities to every native person because they wanted to make their citizens healthy and proud.

On the other hand, people love to live their life according to their own preference. If they are put on a strict diet then they may fall for those things more than before. As, it is a matter of personal choice individuals are the one who take measures to stay healthy and take proper diet. Moreover, nowadays there are various social sites that offered help to provide free diet chart and they even take the help of doctors to follow diet method. For example, various applications give help to each individual regarding calories, vitamins and exercises such as my diet coach, lifesum, water drinking habit etcetera. Because of these sites, masses may be able to lead a healthy lifestyle.

In my perspective, governments has to take measures to help their citizens to live a nutritious life and also provide the better standard of living.

In gist, I would like to assert that healthy diet is a major concern both individual and authorities has to make decisions for the betterment of the society.