One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, We are living in a modern era and best technologies can be found day by day. Our life would be going too easily with the help of these plethora of technologies. One of the major situation is improved in health care field is that due to better treatment and medicines today's human are living healthier life and increasing expectancy of life. I think that the merits outweigh the demerits.

To begin with, there are several drawbacks of longer life expectancy. The main con is that due to better medical care older people population growing rapidly and this ratio can be increaing day by day. Older people need more facility and mediacal treatment and they get more sick as days passed. So, number of nurses and doctors can be busy to improve older people situation and also goverment take care of senior citizen to helping them financially and provide pension insurance and etc. So, in the future pension insurance system would be disappear because government lost a lot of funds. Moreover, sometimes due to medicine side effects older people may get in stressed and their body cannot suppport them to doing a better work.

However, I think that the benifits outweigh the cons. New technologies and reserach make everyone's life more easier than past decades. Increading life expectancy always help in some or onther way. Older people has many advantages to the individual, their family and society. The main pro is in family we have to need older people hand on our head and they guide their family members as different situations. Firstly, the obvious benifit of this is that people can live longer life with their family and explore different destinations as family demands. Older people get a more time to spend quality time with their family . Secondly, Senior person experience gey benifit for family and society. For example, in tough situations we are always get advice form older people and their advice cannot be wrong at all in any circumstances.

Moving further, Older people give vaulable advice and emotional support to younger generation in difficult times. Another main advantages is that garndchildren spend more times with their grandfather and grandmother and they also teach valuable skills and cultural values. We can alive our culture best to give advice our younger generation. Government can also benifit from older people.They may make them more productive by increasing the retirement age or by employing them in non-labour work. Many older people are start their own business after their retirement and give some useful infromation from business.

To sum up, thanks to the enhanced medical facilities due to which we now live longer and be part of the progress. This enhanced life expectancy is a blessing for the human race. Although longer life expectancy is not without cons but i think that the upsides will justify these.