One of the consequences improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

The modern medical system and research give us great opportunities. The medicine can now heal deadly diseases. Medicine is finding new ways to slow down aging. As a result, people live longer these days. I firmly believe that a longer lifespan provides many more advantages than disadvantages. Many people think that increasing life expectancy increases the number of unemployed and retirees and damages the country's economy. But this opinion is erroneous and not supported by the facts. With the increase in life expectancy, people become more active and contribute to the life of society even in old age. For example, professors, researchers, teachers, lawyers, writers, and many other professions have a wealth of experience and can be of great benefit to society. Thus, when a professor discovers a theory in his 70s, we have to thank expanded medical research and treatment. So they can teach us a lot. For example a teacher. They show us the right path.

Finally, as the number of working parents is heightening, grandparents are the last hope for young children. Older people are doing us a favour by taking most of our family burdens. Besides, people who we consider no longer useful to the society due to their age, have gifted us the world we live in today with their hard work, tax money and love.

In conclude , on my view this enhanced life expectancy is a blessing for the human race. We should be grateful.